SCWA Chapters

The state of South Carolina consists of 46 counties. SCWA currently has 29 SCWA chapters spread out all over the state. Use the map and chapter guide below to understand which chapter is associated with each county.


Anderson: Anderson – Oconee – Pickens Counties

Barnwell: Aiken – Allendale – Bamberg – Barnwell – Hampton Counties

Berkeley: Berkeley – Dorchester Counties

Charleston: Charleston County

Clarendon: Clarendon County

Columbia: Fairfield – Richland Counties

Cooper River: Berkeley – Charleston Counties

CSRA: Aiken County

Four Holes: Orangeburg County

Francis Marion: Darlington – Dillon – Florence – Marion Counties

Georgetown: Georgetown County

Greater Piedmont: Chester – York Counties

Greater Wateree: Kershaw County

Greenville:  Greenville County

Greenwood: Greenwood County

Hartsville: Darlington – Florence Counties

Horry: Horry County

Kingstree: Williamsburg County

Lancaster: Chesterfield – Lancaster Counties

Laurens: Laurens County

Lexington: Lexington County

Low Country: Beaufort – Jasper Counties

Newberry: Newberry – Saluda Counties

Orangeburg: Calhoun – Orangeburg Counties

Pee Dee Marlboro: Marlboro County

Spartanburg: Spartanburg County

Summerville: Dorchester County

Sumter: Lee – Sumter Counties

Walterboro: Colleton County